Healthy Living Revolution Live

Liza Pepple — Farm to Capsule – Part 2

PREVIOUS EPISODES

Liza Pepple

TITLE OF TALK: Farm to Capsule – Part 2
AIR DATE: Sunday, September 3, at 4:00 p.m. EST (3:00 p.m. CT, 2:00 p.m. MT, 1:00 p.m. PT.)
DOWNLOAD FLYER: Liza Pepple — Farm to Capsulenull

Liza Pepple graduated with a degree in Chemical Engineering from Clemson University in 2002. After a brief stint in manufacturing, she became the Global Product Manager for Nutritional Ingredients for a Fortune 50 Agribusiness Company. Her responsibilities included global brand management, financial responsibilities, quality control, inventory control and regulatory control as well as clinical support and supply. She began working at NSA in 2008 as the newly developed position of Quality Manager for the Juice Plus+ product line, but quickly transitioned into the role of Director of Product Development. As Director of Product Development she was instrumental in the introductions of Juice Plus Soft Chewables, Vineyard Soft Chewables, Soft Chewable Sample Packs, the Complete Powdered Beverage reformulation and provided early work on the Complete Bar. In her role as Director of Supply Chain she began the Farm to Capsule program bringing the story of our farmers to the forefront and in her latest role as Director of Product Innovation she is able to focus on keeping Juice Plus at the cutting edge of clinically proven nutritional support.

Liza has been involved in competitive sports, particularly gymnastics, so she has always been interested in health, fitness and nutrition. She is currently active in aerobics and she and her husband are avid golfers. Lisa’s goal is to be constantly on the lookout for ingredients and processes that will improve the Juice Plus product line.